Day 11 – Vegan lunch omnomnom

Thanks to Kathi I got to try yet another vegan restaurant. I liked it much better than the one from last night. It was really nice from the second we walked in.

The interior is mostly white but they put up cute little deco-objects that kind of make you feel at home. I had the Menu del Día which was oat-quinoa-balls, rice with veggies and spinach (it sounds way fancier in Spanish!) and lemonade. It seems simple, but it was more than delicious! I am very happy I found a place where I can eat healthy food because that proved to be quite hard in Madrid. Also, the staff is super friendly and chill :)
Punto Vegano is definitely worth a visit when you’re in Madrid. They don’t serve typical spanish dishes, but if they would, they’d neither be vegan nor healthy (sorry Spain, I love your food, but most of it is waaay to greasy).

CIMG0947

Punto Vegano from outside

CIMG0942

The best vegan dish I’ve ever had

It's the shabby chic decor that makes this restaurant so loveable

It’s the shabby-chic decor that makes this restaurant so loveable

Check out the restaurant on Facebook or Trip Advisor

P.S. Try their cookies – chewy yumminess <3

Leave a comment